CITY COUNCIL MEETING OZARK, ALABAMA TUESDAY March 19, 2024

The City Council of the City of Ozark, Alabama, met in Regular Session in the Council Chamber of the Municipal Complex at 5:30 P.M. on Tuesday, March 19, 2024. Upon roll call the following members were present:

Present: Mark Blankenship, Mayor Brenda Simechak, Council President, Place No. 4 Leah Harlow, Councilmember, Place No. 1 Les Perault, Councilmember, Place No. 2 Winston T. Jackson, Councilmember, Place No. 3 Stanley Enfinger, Councilmember, Place No. 5

Absent:

Also present: Chris Peters, who acted as clerk of the meeting, Director Charles Ward, Deputy Chief Michael Bryan, Heather Jordan, Heather Cohen, Stephanie Wendle, Joseph McNabb and Joe Adams.

Councilmember Harlow gave the prayer followed by Mayor Blankenship leading everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Council having read the minutes from the Regular Council Meeting held on March 05, 2024 President Simechak asked the wishes of the Council. Councilmember Enfinger made a motion to approve the minutes of the Regular Council Meeting held on March 05, 2024 which motion was seconded by Councilmember Jackson. The Council voted unanimously in favor thereof.

Council President Simechak advised the Council that it was time to set the Agenda. Councilmember Perault made a motion to set the Agenda as presented, which motion was seconded by Councilmember Harlow. The Council voted unanimously in favor thereof.

Councilmember Jackson made a motion to adopt the new EMS payscale which was seconded by Councilmember Enfinger. The Council voted unanimously in favor thereof.

Councilmember Harlow made a motion to approve the change in job description in the Administrative Department which was seconded by Councilmember Perault. The Council voted unanimously in favor thereof.

With there being no further business to come before this Regular Council Meeting of March 19, 2024 Councilmember Jackson made a motion to adjourn, which motion was seconded by Councilmember Perault. The Council voted unanimously in favor thereof.

Council President

City Clerk